Rokicki: Fat Kid.

Hey, readers! I’ve been focusing on fitness… read my story here.

iHeartGlassCity

Written by: Nick Rokicki

I don’t like talking about this, I really don’t. Who does?

There’s a whole bunch of you that feel my pain.

I was a fat kid growing up. No denying it. My Dad cooked dinners in my family. There were a lot of carbs. Bread. Pasta. And then there was the kielbasa and pierogies. Did I mention Polish Coffee Cake?

Back in 2002, a couple years out of high school, I dropped over 100 pounds on the Atkins diet. Sure, I coupled this with some exercise. But it was primarily diet.

A few years after that, I started working for an airline. Traveling for work is fun. But the food being served in airports and hotel restaurants… isn’t. So I started gaining.

View original post 340 more words

Leave a Reply

