Bucket List Should-Haves

Each year when I make my “Bucket List” of things that I want to accomplish this year, I try to add things that I believe are truly accomplishable.

Well, I was debating and waffling while making my list back in December. I knew that I was booked for an extra special cruise in February… but I also knew that I was in the midst of several gigantic life changes (more on that when information becomes solid) that may force a cancelation. So, while making my list and checking it twice, I didn’t know if I should place this trip on my Bucket List. Because if I had to cancel, there was no way that I would accomplish it this year.

Cheating? Maybe. Realistic? Yes.

In the end, the trip didn’t make my Bucket List… and then I got to go! Weird how things work out. If it would have been on the Bucket List, it would have read “Take a Transatlantic Cruise.” This is something I’ve always wanted to do…

On February 4th, I boarded the Carnival Destiny in Miami, Florida. Then I spent 9 days crossing the Atlantic before arriving in Malaga, Spain. Other stops included Barcelona, Pisa/Florence/Livorno and Civitavecchia/Rome before ending up in Venice! The cruise was 18 days… and it flew by.

Needless to say, I got a whole lot of work done during those 9 sea days, I met a ton of great people, I promoted the crap out of my books… and I have a whole bunch of new material for this blog!

Here I am… with my Mom… at the Leaning Tower of Pisa:

IMG_7344

 

Photos like this make travel worthwhile.

That’s all for now… I’ll be sharing quite a bit from this trip with you over the coming weeks.

Thanks for visiting this blog! As you see, it is not supported by advertising. If you would like to personally support this blog and its authors, please visit Amazon to purchase our Children’s Book, Pete the Popcorn! Also, plan on joining our WORLDWIDE Book Bomb for our new release Casey and Callie Cupcake on March 15th! If enough readers purchase this book through Amazon on March 15th, we’ll hit #1! Also, we LOVE it when people LIKE us on Facebook. To learn more about our books, please visit www.PeteThePopcorn.com 

Leave a Reply

