Child of the 90’s? 80’s? Remember Burple?

I saw this commercial last week:

Wow… that took me back.

I always like to ask people in their 30’s if they remember Burple… do you remember Burple?

burple_650x300_a01_101101_e burple

 

I got the opportunity to interview singer Gavin Degraw back in 2003 when I was an intern at a radio station. And somehow we got on the subject of things from childhood. Although he is about five years older than I am, we both had a good laugh when I brought up Burple.

So what do you remember from when you were growing up, that is no longer with us?

Thanks to Internet Explorer for that great commercial.

Thanks for visiting this blog! As you see, it is not supported by advertising. If you would like to personally support this blog and its authors, please visit Amazon to purchase our Children’s Book, Pete the Popcorn! If you don’t have a child in your life, donate a copy to your local school or library! Also, we LOVE it when people LIKE us on Facebook. To learn more about our books, please visit www.PeteThePopcorn.com 

3 comments on “Child of the 90’s? 80’s? Remember Burple?

  1. I loved burple! I tried telling my 14 year old and my husband (who shall remain ageless) and they acted like i had made this up! You saved me!!
    I remember my mom only letting me get a few and telling me just to refill them with kool-aid. I’d prob tell my kid the same thing today.

Leave a Reply

