Bucket List 2013: Music! Dark So Gold by The Pines

This post is part of a continuing series to fulfill my 2013 Bucket List item to immerse myself in music.

I’m still asking for recommendations on your favorite albums that I can listen to. Until then, I’m diving into reader Sally Tomato’s list.

Today, while doing a bunch of computer work, I listened to Dark So Gold by The Pines, because Sally Tomato told me to.

And because Sally Tomato told me to, I got a lot of work done and didn’t even realize that I was doing work. Why? I was really caught up and completely relaxed by this crazy good album.

pines

I’m not going to go into a full, in-depth review this week. If you want a summary, let’s say this: the music is sometimes soothing, sometimes riveting. The lyrics are haunting. This music should spark creativity in your soul. And by listening to it, you’ll feel like you were a part of something… different.

Cry Cry Crow is a standout on the album, fitting that it’s the first song. Sometimes the simplicity in art or music is what makes it beautiful.

And that’s where I’ll leave it. The whole album is fantastic. Listen to it from start to finish. You won’t be disappointed in a bit of it.

Thanks for visiting this blog! As you see, it is not supported by advertising. If you would like to personally support this blog and its authors, please visit Amazon to purchase our Children’s Book, Pete the Popcorn! If you don’t have a child in your life, donate a copy to your local school or library! Also, we LOVE it when people LIKE us on Facebook. To learn more about our books, please visit www.PeteThePopcorn.com 

2 comments on “Bucket List 2013: Music! Dark So Gold by The Pines

Leave a Reply

