Traveling Pete

Pete’s post yesterday was a lot of fun, wasn’t it?

So far, we have about 10 families chomping at the bit to see “Pete” in their home. We will be sending him out early next week to start touring the country.

If you are interested in hosting “Pete” for a day or two, here is what we need from you;

-Take some pictures with him (with your kids, around town, with historic landmarks,etc)
-Email us the photos for use on our blog
-Send “Pete” on his way (either to a friend of yours or the next person on our list)

If you’re interested in taking part in this fun little experiment, please send us an email with your name and address to petethepopcorn@gmail.com We will be sending out “Pete” to interested families early next week.

Of course, we would like Pete to visit as many people as possible before the big book launch date of February 29th, 2012.

Speaking of book launches, have you visited www.PeteThePopcorn.com to JOIN TEAM PETE yet? Team Pete is our official roster of friends, family and Pete supporters across the country that are pledging to buy a copy of Pete the Popcorn for around $10 on amazon.com on February 29th, 2012,

It’s very important that you purchase Pete on this date to help our book bomb numbers. A book bomb is a great opportunity for first time and unknown authors to make an impact on amazon.com‘s sales rankings. If we can sell approximately 300 copies of Pete on February 29th, we will most likely hit the Movers and Shakers list, with the added chance of moving onto the Top 100 list!

If Pete the Popcorn makes either one of these lists, people across the world are more likely to see Pete and learn about his message.

300 copies sold is a very small community that can make a large impact on the publishing world. We really appreciate your help in JOINING TEAM PETE.

Now, remember my Bucket List posts that I completed the week between Christmas and New Year’s? Well I’m on my way to accomplishing one of the items and I’d like to share that with you today.

Yesterday for breakfast, I had the juice of:

-One bunch of mustard greens
-2 apples
-2 kiwi
-1 inch of ginger root
-3 stalks of celery

That’s right– I’m trying to complete my two-week juice cleanse that I talked about in this blog post.

I guess I’m the typical American that falls for hype. I’ve been hearing so much about these juice cleanses that make you healthier, make you lose weight, make you feel better and in general make you feel like you want to run laps around the moon. So I have to try it for myself– I want to see what the fuss is all about.

And, speaking about 36 hours into this: I feel like crap!

All I did yesterday was sleep. I have a raging headache today. And I want to chew on some food!

The good part is this— I haven’t had to run to the nearest restroom yet. And I thought that would be happening every ten minutes. I hope I’m not speaking too soon.

I have always said that anyone can do something for two weeks. Well, I’ll be putting my theory to the test once again. And who knows? Maybe I’ll keep going after the two weeks.

But I do know this– I will absolutely last on this for two weeks. It’s on my bucket list to be on a strict juice diet for two weeks, so I here I go. I’m just not going to write about it on here everyday and gross everybody out. I’ll let you know how this all turned out when my time in hell is over.

Just this one picture for the road— today’s lunch. And a tip– grapefruit juice doesn’t mix with other fruit and vegetable juices like it does with vodka.

Happy Trails,

Nick

 

Leave a Reply

