Bucket List: Pete. Pete. Pete.

Happy 2012, everyone!

Do I have any end-of-the-world believers in the house?? Any Mayans? No? Me neither. Although, it would bring some excitement to my existence, wouldn’t it?

This “Bucket List” item is pretty predictable.

As you all may know by now, I am publishing my very first children’s book on February 29th, 2012– Leap Day!

Pete the Popcorn is a corny story about popping up. Suitable for kids of all ages, but geared towards those little 5 to 7 year-olds, Pete will be available on Amazon.com starting February 29th, 2012.

I am motivated and positive that I will make Pete the Popcorn a success. I’m in love with the story, the illustrations and most importantly, the message. And I’m willing to work extremely hard to get this story in the hands of as many people as possible.

When I was growing up, my parents always told me that I can grow up and be anything I want. Well, Pete is struggling with this lesson and it takes a creative friend to help him out. I’m sure your kids will benefit greatly from this cute story.

Folks, I need your help to spread the word about Pete– and all you have to do is buy one copy and tell a friend. That alone will start the ball rolling for Pete to reach kids all around the world.

One of the most important tools in the book market today is called a “Book Bomb”. It’s the one day that an author convinces all of his friends, family and blog-readers (that’s you!) to visit Amazon.com and purchase a copy. Pete should be on sale at Amazon on 2/29/12 for about $10 per copy, after their discount.

If I can get just 300 people to pledge to purchase a copy on that date, Pete the Popcorn will crack Amazon’s Top 100 list and their Movers and Shakers list, as well.

Please take a moment and visit www.PeteThePopcorn.com and JOIN TEAM PETE! This is the list of people that have pledged to support me and Pete the Popcorn on February 29th, 2012.

Also, it would be fantastic if you could forward this post on to all of your friends, family and co-workers. Or talk about me on your blog. Or post the link to Pete’s website on your Facebook page.

This small community of my online readers could make my dreams for 2012 come true on February 29th, 2012. I appreciate your help so very much.

Just to recap…

2012 Bucket List

1. Complete a 2-week juice fast.
2. Attend a “Destination Party”
3. Produce a Mini-Documentary
4. Camp for a Week… with Diverse Friends.
5. Go on a “NEW” Cruise
6. Learn Something, Make a Change
7. Pete. Pete. Pete.

 

HAPPY NEW YEAR!!

Leave a Reply

