Christmas Drink Recipe.

Buckle your seatbelts. I’m going to share a family recipe with you…. and I’m sure you’re gonna love it.

My Dad would always make grasshoppers on Christmas Day.

And now I make them for my guests to enjoy around the Holidays.

Minty, creamy, smooth and… strong. Two of these will have you feeling just as warm as Grandma’s Eggnog.

Here is what you need:

1 Cup Creme de menth (make sure it’s the green kind… not the clear)

1 Cup Creme de Cacao

1/2 Cup Bourbon (Use something good… treat your guests well!)

1/2 Cup Whole Cream

1/2 Cup 2% Milk

OPTIONAL:

Vanilla Ice Cream

Melted Chocolate

Green and Red Sprinkles

This is so easy… Basically, pour all three liquors, milk and cream into a serving pitcher filled with ice. Stir well. Serve into chilled glasses.

Optional: Add a scoop of vanilla ice cream to each glass.

Also, some folks like these drinks blended. If you decide to blend them, blend all ingredients except the cream with one cup of ice and one scoop of vanilla ice cream. Add the cream after blending– blending cream makes whipped cream. A chunky drink isn’t what we’re after.

Now, if you want to get all Martha Stewart-type-fancy on your guests, this will knock their socks off. You know how you rim a margarita glass with salt? Dip the rims of your glasses into melted chocolate, spin a little to drip off excess.. and then dip the chocolaty rim into a bowl of green and red candy sprinkles. A little bit of extra work for a slam dunk experience for your party guests.

Try this and thank me later. And your breath will smell nice, too.

Off to Pete the Popcorn I go! I need to see how many of you have signed up to help me out on February 29th, 2012! Remember, my very first Children’s Book is available on Amazon.com and I want everybody to help me create a stir by purchasing this book on February 29th, so it can make the Amazon Top 100 list!!

See you tomorrow… well, virtually.

Leave a Reply

